top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

22 Years Today


On this very day

A girl was born,

With big eyes,

And light brown hair.

She is my best friend.

Today's her birthday

she turns twentry-two.

I'm so glad to have her

Here with me.

Through good and bad,

And tear stained eyes.

From thousands of miles

And terrible late nights.

From hiking trails

With amazing views,

To broken hearts,

And musical tunes.

Delirious with laughter,

Oh, what a sight.

Ocean beaches,

Picture pit stops,

Tailgate parties,

To broken down trucks.

That girl and I've been

Through so much.

When the world is dark

She lifts me up.

She is the best

I love her so much.

I'm so glad to have her

In my life.

Happy birthday

To my best friend.

written by Evelyn Creon

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page