top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Blanket Lost







Author's Note: To all the people who understand what it's like when you lose your blanket at night.








Tossing and turning,

Around I wrapped

A big thick blanket

Behind my back.


It got so hot,

I wiggled and thrashed

Kicking the blanket

Off my bed.


As I slept hours past,

Then midnight's roar

Scared me half to death,

And my body felt forward.

I bolted straight up

And fumbled around

In search of my blanket

Blue and round.


Yet I felt nothing.

Reaching out my hand

It gripped only air,

I was getting mad.


I got out of bed

I stumbled and fell

Crashing to the floor

How fatal it felt.


that's when I felt it

So soft and torn

It felt so nice though

it was old and worn.


To tired to move

Broken and sore

I fell asleep

On the floor.

written by By Evelyn Creon

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page