top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Do I Write?



"Do I write?" I ask myself,

Drawing pictures in blue ink.

Surrendering this blank page

Is that what my heart seeks?


"Do I pick up the pen

After all the time spent away?"

Release the lock on my heart

And give it to the world today.


"Yes" is the answer, for it brings me joy

While relieving me of pain.

So yes, I'll write or at least start

To put my words on this page.


It doesn't have to be perfect,

It doesn't have to be exact

I only need to go for it

And watch the rest unwrap.


Too long I've waited,

Not sure what to write;

When all that was needed

Was to give my pen life.


Poetry makes me happy;

The rhythm, the rhyme,

The emotions you empty

Showing your true inside.


I miss the powerful feeling;

Of letting the pen flow,

Watching it take its course

With no knowledge of where it will go.

written by Evelyn Creon

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page