top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Hand Print on the Window Pane


I watched it appear

It was a strange sight indeed.

The hand print on the window pane.

It was there one minute

Then gone the next.

It scared me to pieces.

I had been knitting in my rocker

Just minding my own business.

When out of the blue

There was a tapping

On the window pane.

At first I paid no attention,

But it didn't seem to stop.

When I finally looked up

I jumped a little from shock.

I could very clearly see it,

The shape of a hand print

On my frost covered window.

I looked down at my knitting

Then looked again at the window.

But there was no hand print on the pane.

I must have imagined it, I thought.

Though I am sure I did not.

written by Evelyn Creon

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page