top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Hello, My Readers


Welcome 2022


This past year in a half has been full of life-changing events. My life got super crazy in mid-August of 2020. I moved out, worked two jobs, learning how to be in a long-distance relationship; While traveling to Minnesota and back and forth from Washington state and Indiana, so I had to drop something, and that something was my blogging and writing.


When 2021 hit, I thought maybe I'll get back into writing, and although I did a little, it ended up taking a back burner for the rest of the year. I got engaged in February, began to plan the wedding. In May my fiance almost died in a car accident. When July arrived, my fiance had healed of all his injuries. August, we had the wedding in Washington, packed up all my stuff to move to Indiana, our honeymoon was in Florida. September, I got a new job, and all my stuff was supposed to be delivered to Indiana so I could officially get moved in, but God had other plans. When October came around my Opa got super sick, so my husband and I drove out to Washington with a trailer to see him and pick up all my stuff. On our way home, my Opa passed away. November came along. My husband and I found out we were pregnant with our first child. December appeared out of nowhere. I quit my job of four months, went to Washington to meet my newest baby sister, who was born thirty minutes after I arrived. I was blessed to spend Christmas with my family and announce to my grandparents (my dad's parents) that they're expecting their first great-grandchild.


With all that, now it is 2022. My goal this year is to start my writing up again. To start it off, I have updated my blog a little to make it feel more like me. I can already see that 2022 will be an exciting year full of adventures. I can't wait to see where it will take me.


I hope that the last year and a half hasn't been too terrible for you that read this post. I pray that this year is full of adventures and good fortune to those who have had a rough past year and a half.


Best of wishes to you all, and lets start this year of with a bang!

4 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page