top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Ich Liebe Dich


Your voice is like no other

That I have ever heard.

It makes my heart beat faster

With every single word.


Your eyes don't get me started

They are so deep and blue.

They seem to see right through me

My new found fear, it's true.


Your hands they make me happy

To see them in dirty shades.

Knowing because you work hard

You earn a decent wage.


Your character is soft

Yet strong and courageous too.

Your loving to the children

In most all the things you do.


Your flaws while there are many

So copious, I can't count.

Represents frailty

making you human no doubt.


Though it may seem silly

Maybe a tad bit immature.

I love you whole hearted,

Giving me joy to endure.


written by Evelyn Creon

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bình luận


bottom of page