top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Lies from the Past

Tis not our lives from the past,

Or the hopes of a future.

It's the secrets you hid

From the first day we met.

Tis not the word of a promise,

Or the love that you've showed.

It's the lies you'd tell me

Over and over again.


Those lies and secrets were pains.

They drug me though the dirt.

Scratched me up and bruised me;

Then left me for dead on the turf.

Now I'm left alone n foreign grounds,

With a heart that's ripped to shreds.

Lost and gone forever from you

From the way you ran me through.

Tis not our lives from the past,

Or the hopes of a future.

It's the secrets you hid

From the first day we met.


Tis not the word of a promise,

Or the love that you've showed.

It's the lies you'd tell me

Over and over again.


written by Evelyn Creon

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page