top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Missing You

Distance away from you

Is pulling at my heartstrings.

Trying to start anew,

Despite, you I still keep yearning.

Your filling all of my dreams,

Reminding me of what we had.

We once stood on moon-beams

Together, I was your comrade.


I long for your embrace

The comfort and safety it brought.

Between us is much space

United only in thoughts.


Your hair so rich and brown

Engraved with a unique scent;

That turned me upside down

Since the day we first met.


Your eyes so lively and deep;

They could see far into my soul.

Everything you'd up-sweep

Before I'd find a cubbyhole.

Your lips a rosy red;

Told me many a day I was loved.

Yet we are tarred and shred,

Caught in a fight where we both shoved.


written by Evelyn Creon


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page