top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

The Song She Sung

She Sat there, tied to a chair;

Damaged and confused.

To calm the dark fear of death,

She there intuned.


"Away with me forever, never too be seen.

A whisper and a shadow forever I will be.

No one to say, "I love you." Or,"Are you okay?"

No one to say, "hold on now, we'll make it through the day."

Only a dark shadow, that crawls across the room.

Only a whisper that says, "It will all be over soon."

Only dark cold depths; that never pass me by.

Only terrible ice winds; that beat against the sky.

Only me tide up; tight, to die and endless death.

So, this song I will sing until my last dying breath."


The song she sang it 'bout thrice;

On the fourth she tried,

But her heart ceased to beat.

Then she there did die.


They found her in the morning

Underneath the sky.

Iced over by all the cold,

All to horrify.


Nobody knew who she was.

Or why she was there.

They only knew that they saw,

Quite dreadful affair.

written by Evelyn Creon


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page