top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Banana's in Pajamas Theme Song Parody


Happy New Year's!!!!! In 1992 July 20th an Australian children's TV show called , "Bananas in Pajamas" starred on ABC. In January 2012 there was a video that was posted on YouTube that used the theme song to the show and essentially switched Bananas to Llamas.


Last week I went to my works Christmas party, and one of my co-workers was wearing a Christmas themed Llama onesie. I told my parents about the outfit and my mom showed me the theme song for Bananas in Pajamas. She was like you have to sing this to your co-worker. I didn't really like the idea at first then my dad joined in on it and was like you really should do it. So I wrote a parody too the first part of the song.


Here is my parody lyrics:


Bearded llamas in pajamas

Throwing pizzas in the air.

Bearded llamas in pajamas

Putting toppings on in pairs.

Bearded llamas in pajamas

With prep-work to prepare.

Bearded llamas in Pajamas,

So everyone beware.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page