top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Is it a Dream?






Author's Note: Inspired by the picture I am using for this blog post. I have never experienced dreaming about my own death but I know people who have. It raises the question what is the reason for people to dream about their death?





The waves tossed and turned throwing walls of water continually over my head. I could barely breath. Every time my head emerged to the surface in was pushed under again in to a swell of water. The swell would spin me around which to me seemed to be forever. Then it would spit me out and the cycle would happen again. I wanted to get away from all the water, but there was no land or boats in sight. I felt hopeless and as time passed I didn't fight for a breath of air. I became so tired that eventually I felt my body start to sink down. I looked up. Light was shinning through the water as I went down, down, and down. There was a thud on the ocean floor where my body laid to rest.

I booted up straight as a door nail and ripped of my blankets. "It wasn't real." I told myself , "it was only a dream." In the comfort of it being only a dream I relaxed back into my pillows and fell asleep.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page