top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Night Scare


I opened the door. Dusk had just started to fade away into a grayish black. I had left my backpack in the car and needed something in it. I took five steps outside. Just enough to be off the stairs and on the path to the car. The car was only 15 feet away and I knew that there was nothing to be afraid of, but I still had that cautious air about me. I was just about to take another step when some branches broke in the woods. In a blink of an eye I was back in the house peaking my head around the door. Just in case I see the thing that might be lurking in the dark just outside of my sight. A few more sticks broke, than a few more. I waited a few more minutes using the door as a shield. I debated in my head whether or not I should venture out into the almost dark outside. I decided the best place for me was in the house until morning comes. I closed the door and locked it, praying that I had just imagined things.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page