top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Prompt #1: Untold

Author's Note: Although I get a lot of little bits of inspiration that I turn into a story idea or a writing prompt. I have never actually thought about posting them before; but recently I thought it might be fun to try.

I am encouraging you imagine the setting in which this story takes place, and what the characters like along with their appearances.

Prompt #1: Untold

I didn’t think everyone had a chance to tell their story. Or at least I never thought I would have a chance. I guess I thought my history was not as important as everyone else.


I’ve known lots of people in my time but I never would have imagined that a little boy would be the person to change my entire life. Well what was left to live that is?


People always said just wait your time will come. I heard that my whole life, from my parents, friends and many others. And I always said “Why can’t it happen now?” I never understood why it didn’t happen sooner and most likely never will. But the lesson I learned will be one of the most important that can be learned in a lifetime.


I was walking down the road like I had done every other morning since I had moved to this town. The snow had gently dusted the ground the night before, making everything look brighter and gay. My breath was hot as it hit the cold fresh air turning it to steam because of the heat; reminding myself of my childhood days. It was one of those days that anything could happen and so you better not try to predict it. I had woken up that morning a round 5am (the time I always started my day) feeling like this was the day that something good would happen. Maybe I had just been daydreaming because no sooner had I walked a mile down the road when a truck slid out of a driveway and into me. I had been thinking about the beauty the snow had left and how I would love to write an in-depth description of it when I got home. Not knowing that a tragedy would take place less tthanminutes away.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prompt #6

I threw my fists against the wall. Anger and frustration consumed me. All the emotion I had been holding back poured out. My head felt...

Comments


bottom of page