top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Prompt #7: Late






Author's Note: We all have had one of those days where everything seems to go wrong, whether it's because you're late to work or something else. This short prompt was inspired by one of those types a days.






"Oh snap!" I bolted straight up. My restful slumber was disturbed by the sunlight floating around me. I looked at my clock, it was six am. "Drats!" I said out-loud. I was supposed to be at work a hour in a half ago. I leaped from my bed. Quickly rummaging through my dresser drawers trying my to find an outfit. Running down the stairs I grabbed a piece of fruit, my purses, and left my glasses sitting on the table. I ran to the car, started it, and was about to drive away when I realized I didn't have my glasses.


This was not how I wanted to start my day. I jumped out of the car, and ran as fast as I could into the house, grabbed my glasses and was back in the car in the nick of time. I sped down the driveway and arrived at work two hours late. Amidst my rush I had forgotten to brush my hair, and my face still looked like I had gotten out of bed 5 minutes ago.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prompt #6

I threw my fists against the wall. Anger and frustration consumed me. All the emotion I had been holding back poured out. My head felt...

Commentaires


bottom of page