top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Prompt #6

I threw my fists against the wall. Anger and frustration consumed me. All the emotion I had been holding back poured out. My head felt like it would explode. Tears slid down my cheeks as I sank to my knees. "Why did he have to die? We were finally getting to living a decent life for the first time in our lives. Why did he have to die from a bloody car accident of all things?" I kept asking myself.


I was mad at my mom for leaving us, my dad for dying, and my grand parents for disowning my family. I was mad at all the guys who teased me at school, the stupid girl across the street who wouldn't leave me alone, and social service last who took me into the foster system. I was angry at everyone and everything in life.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page