top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Prompt 5: Taught by My Brother's Death

I watched my brother die on the battlefield, fighting for something he believed in. I never thought or even imagined that my brothers death would bring me anything but pain. Over the past five years I have realized his death has helped me become the man I am today. It taught me how to stand for what I believe in even if my life is on the line. How preserve through difficult times. Most importantly it has helped me turn the wheels of history. Those wheels never turn unless there is bloodshed. Thanks to my brother and all the other soldiers that died in the war I was able to help turn those wheels. Something I could have never done without them.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prompt #6

I threw my fists against the wall. Anger and frustration consumed me. All the emotion I had been holding back poured out. My head felt...

Comments


bottom of page