top of page
  • Writer's pictureEvelyn Creon

Prompt #4: Hidden yet not Seen

"I'm free but bound, seen yet go unnoticed. Discovered but not uncovered. Unarmed yet at arms. Read but go unread. Deadly but weak. Hurt yet unharmed. I can explain but know nothing. I can talk yet none hear. Misunderstood and confused. The language I speak is so complex that few understand. I could say something and everyone would look at me funny. I stay quite because of the fear that I'll be misinterpreted. I put up walls no one can brake. I hide my feelings deeper that deep. Bared away so no one can get to me. Behind walls of steel and bones. Emotions unravel when no one around. I keep to myself because of my fear. This I how I cope with life in every shape and form."


He looked at me in shock. I shrugged my shoulders.

What else was I supposed to do or say? I certainly wouldn't lie to him. I told him the truth because he asked. When some one asks me why I'm shy or why I don't talk as much as I would like too I tell them.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Prompt #6

I threw my fists against the wall. Anger and frustration consumed me. All the emotion I had been holding back poured out. My head felt...

Comentários


bottom of page